Listing of Largest Urology Practices in U.S.

Posted by Clark Love on Dec 22, 2015 12:44:25 AM

Largest_Urology_Practices.jpgUrology practices across the U.S. have changed considerably over the last decade. Many practices have merged and increased in size in order to be more competitive and deal the complexities of insurance, Medicare, and Medicaid reimbursements. Additionally, these practices have starting taking on more diagnostic and treatment services that were traditionally done in hospital settings. These servcies include minor surgeries, CT scans, urodynamics testing, and more. A listing of the largest urology practices in the U.S. is provided below:

Size Rank Practice/Company Name State(s) Web Site Number of Providers* Number of Locations
1 Integrated Medical Professionals (also known as Advanced Urology Centers of New York) NY http://imppllc.com/ 100 48
2 Chesapeake Urology MD, DC http://www.chesapeakeurology.com/ 72 22
3 Michigan Institute of Urology MI http://www.michiganurology.com/ 64 24
4 Uro Partners IL http://www.uropartners.com/ 61 30
5 Urology Associates of North Texas TX http://www.uant.com/ 55 27
6 Comprehensive Urology MI http://urologist.org/ 51 25
7 Georgia Urology GA http://www.gaurology.com/ 49 27
8 Skyline Urology CA http://skyuro.com/ 48 33
9 Carolina Urology Partners NC, SC http://www.carolinaurology.com/ 44 15
10 Urology Associates (Nashville, TN) TN http://www.urologynashville.com/ 44 12
11 Virginia Urology VA http://www.uro.com/ 44 9
12 The Urology Group OH, IN, KY http://www.urologygroup.com/ 41 12
13 Urology of Virginia VA http://www.urologyofva.net/ 39 4
14 Delaware Valley Urology NJ http://www.dvurology.com/ 39 11
15 Urology of Indiana IN http://www.urologyin.com/ 38 18
16 First Urology KY, IN http://1sturology.com/ 36 20
17 Urology San Antonio TX http://www.urologysanantonio.com/ 34 7
18 New Jersey Urology NJ http://www.nj-urology.com/ 33 20
19 Academic Urology Partners PA http://www.academicurology.com 31 15
20 Kansas City Urology MO http://www.kcurology.com/ 31 18
21 Central Ohio Urology OH http://www.centralohiourology.com/ 30 22
22 Florida Urology Associates FL http://www.urologyofflorida.com/ 30 12
23 Urology Group of New Jersey NJ http://ugnj.com/ 27 13
24 Urology Centers of Alabama AL http://urologycentersalabama.com/ 27 14
25 Metro Urology MN, WI http://www.metro-urology.com/ 26 10
26 Houston Metro Urology TX http://www.hmutx.com/ 25 13
27 Urology Care Alliance NJ, PA http://www.urologycarealliance.com/ 24 14
28 Atlantic Urology Clinics NC, SC http://www.atlanticurologyclinics.com/ 23 11
29 Urology Austin TX http://urologyaustin.com/ 22 17
30 Foedtert  WI http://www.froedtert.com/ 22 7
31 Florida Urology Partners FL http://www.floridaurologypartners.com/ 21 15
32 Genesis Healthcare - Urology CA www.mygenesishealth.com/treatment-opt 20 9
33 Arizona Urology Specialists AZ http://arizonaurologyspecialists.com/ 20 6
34 Oregon Urology Institute OR http://www.oregonurology.com/ 20 4
35 Arkansas Urology AR http://www.arkansasurology.com/ 19 7
36 Golden Gate Urology CA www.goldengateurology.com 19 15
37 The Urology Center of Colorado CO http://www.tucc.com/ 18 1
38 St. Louis Urologic Surgeons MO http://www.stlurology.com/ 17 7
39 Boston's Children's Hospital - Department of Urology MA http://www.childrenshospital.org/centers-and-services/departments-and-divisions/department-of-urology/meet-our-team 17 9
40 Lexington Clinic Urology Department KY https://www.lexingtonclinic.com/urologydepart/ 17 17
41 The Oregon Clinic OR http://www.oregonclinic.com/ 17 7
42 Physicians Urology OH http://www.physiciansurology.com/ 17 10
43 Atlantic Urology Associates FL http://www.atlanticurology.com/ 16 9
44 Associated Urologists of North Carolina NC http://www.auncurology.com 16 8
45 Urological Institute of Northeastern New York NY http://www.uroinstitute.org/ 16 10
46 Urology Nevada NV http://www.urologynevada.com 15 3
47 Idaho Urologic Institute ID http://www.idurology.com/ 13 4

* Number of providers includes nurse practitioners and oncologists if applicable. All of the above entities are regularly changing staff, so it is possible that these numbers are slightly off. They were updated effective 9/28/2015.

If you believe the above information is incorrect in anyway, please email us at [email protected] and we will correct it.

Topics: General Urology Information

We hope our blog is helpful.  Please leave us your thoughts and feel free to share any posts of interest to you on your social media accounts using the social media links at the top.

Subscribe to Email Updates